To become a notary public in the State of Nevada, you must:
(1) be a U.S. citizen or a lawfully admitted permanent resident;
(2) be at least 18 years of age
(3) be a resident of the state
(4) possess your civil rights (a felon cannot be a notary)
You must obtain and file with the State a $10,000 Nevada Notary Public Bond*. This bond is filed with the clerk of the county in which you reside. You are then given your oath and the clerk gives you a filing notice. Submit the notary application, filing notice, and an application fee of $35 to the Secretary of State at the address shown below. The Secretary of State will issue a Certificate of Appointment.
You may also be required to complete a 4-hour notary public education class conducted by the Nevada Secretary of State’s Notary Division. A class is required if you are…
…applying to be a notary public for the first time;
…renewing your appointment as a notary public, if it has expired for a period greater than 1 year; or
…renewing an appointment as a notary public if you have been fined for failing to comply with a statute or regulation of the State of Nevada.
*NationwideNotaryBond provides a $10,000 4-year Nevada Notary Public Bond including $5,000 4-year FREE Notary Errors & Omissions coverage for only $60.00. They process, execute and deliver notary bonds the same business day your order is received assuring timely approval of your Nevada notary commission.
For more information, please contact:
Secretary of State Notary Division
101 North Carson Street #3
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Items for Page: There are no posts that match the selection criteria.