To become a notary public in the State of Alaska, an applicant:
- MUST be 18 years of age;
- MUST be a resident of the State of Alaska who is residing legally in the United States;
- MUST NOT have been convicted of a felony or incarcerated for any conviction related to a felony within 10 years before the commission takes effect
- SHOULD contact the Lieutenant Governor’s office to discuss their situation if they have ever had a commission revoked or been disciplined for Notarial misconduct in the State or any other jurisdiction before submitting an application.
- MUST complete the Alaska Notary Application
- MUST obtain a $1,000 4-year Notary Bond*
- MUST mail your completed application, notary bond and application fee ($40 payable to “State of Alaska”) to the address shown below
*CNASurety (SUR Insurance Agency) offers a $1,000 4-year Alaska Notary Bond for only $50.00, including $1,000 Notary E & O coverage at no additional cost. You can add $10,000 additional coverage for just $65.00 more ($25,000 is just $104.00 more). They process, execute and mail notary bonds the same business day your order is received assuring timely approval of your Alaska notary commission. A direct bill payment invoice will be included when your bond is issued. Simply remit the appropriate premium to CNASurety within three (3) business days of the date your bond is issued. To apply, complete the Alaska Notary Bond application, fill out the form and click the Submit Form button, or print it out and fax your completed application to (605) 335-0357.
For more information, please contact:
Mail the original completed application materials to:
Office of Lt. Governor
240 Main Street, Room 301
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Items for Page: There are no posts that match the selection criteria.